About Us

Nirimba is an Aboriginal word of the Darug people for "pelican". The Navy training base which was previously situated on the Nirimba Education Precinct site adopted the "Nirimba" name. Nirimba is now used extensively throughout the region's educational community.


Nirimba Collegiate logo

Nirimba Collegiate consists of four school sites:

  • Quakers Hill High School
  • Riverstone High School
  • Seven Hills High School
  • Wyndham College


The Collegiate consists of three outstanding 7-10 middle schools, providing high quality, differentiated learning opportunities for students. Quakers Hill, Riverstone and Seven Hills High Schools are specialists in meeting the learning, welfare, engagement and social needs of middle school students. Wyndham College specialises in senior education, offering a diverse curriculum providing students with choice and flexibility to meet the requirements for the HSC and to prepare them for a variety of post-school options. Partnerships with Nirimba TAFE and the University of Western Sydney provide students with benefits including the ability to complete concurrent courses of study, accelerated programs and post-school opportunities.


The Nirimba Collegiate motto "Widening Horizons through Innovative Education" underpins the provision of a quality, dynamic, future focused education offering students the opportunity to achieve outstanding educational outcomes and creating a passion for learning and developing life-long learners.


The Nirimba Collegiate is managed by the College Management Group (CMG).